By Crom!

Crom, I have never prayed to you before. I have no tongue for it. No one, not even you, will remember if we were good men or bad. Why we fought, or why we died. All that matters is that two stood against many. That’s what’s important! Valor pleases you, Crom… so grant me one request. Grant me revenge! And if you do not listen, then to HELL with you!
– Conan, “Conan the Barbarian” (1982)

So Khatri, our in-house murdering machine, has moved on to her homeland, mist-shrouded Cimmeria. At first, I was worried that Cimmeria wasn’t going to be that much fun – Khatri’s people are engaged in a bloody, losing war against the Vanir, a group of crazy redheads that are out-barbarian-ing the barbarians. For starters, I don’t like anyone killing anything better than a Cimmerian (i.e. me), and secondly – where did all the powerful relics and crazy elder gods go?

However, I quickly regained my mojo – not only is it fun to be an instrument of vengeance for the hurting people of Cimmeria, it also seems that the Vanir are collecting relics of power, AND that their leader might be undead. SO!

This said… the Vanir really suck at being sneaky.

You're doing it wrong. (Look closely!)

You're STILL doing it wrong!

Basically, I’m doing a service to all rogue-archetypes out there: these so-called sneaky Vanir must never be allowed to pass on their dumb genes to other players.

Go Cimmerian, or go to Hell!

4 thoughts on “By Crom!

  1. Oh man, the Vanir. There is no end to them, learn that now 😛

    And that’s one cool screenshot there (the first one)…I looked closely like you said and only then did I notice the stealthy Khatri. I was never able to get that close to enemies, but then again, I never spent enough in my hiding skill.

  2. I see the clothing in AoC is still…fugly. Of course, clothing and armor is fugly in almost every MMO until you get to max level, but I always hated those sandals.

    Awesome pictures though 🙂

Leave a Reply

